Share page 


Diocesan Synod

Diocesan Synod meets two or three times a year. Follow these links for an account of recent Diocesan Synod meetings:


          Diocesan Synod Presidential Address 25 March 2017

          Download audio file




For more information see:

Deanery Synod

For more information see:

General Synod

The General Synod is the national assembly of the Church of England.

General Synod Election result 2015

For more information see:


Please click on each name below to read their election address:



The Revd Dr Guli Francis-Dehqani Dr Nigel Aston
The Revd Mark Lucas Liz Holdsworth
The Revd James Mowbray Sarah Mowbray
The Revd Stephen Trott Peter Nancarrow
  Andrew Presland
  Guy Torrance